Morning Bells

(Not Sold Individually)

Frances Ridley Havergal wrote Morning Bells or Waking Thoughts for the Little Ones in 1875.  This jewel of a book has been reprinted for young children today.  The thoughts presented in this little book are permeated with Scriptures which were so much a part of the author’s life.

Morning Bells is intended to waken up little hearts and remind them that we must walk with Jesus throughout our day. One day in each unit of Beyond Little Hearts for His Glory lists a text connection from Morning Bells. Each devotion is linked to the history stories, and also emphasizes basic Biblical lessons in an understandable way. A related Bible verse, story, and quotation from a hymn are part of each devotion.

Table of Contents:

  1. Christ’s Childhood
  2. Our Great Example
  3. Upholding
  4. What Can I Do?
  5. Instruments
  6. Willing and Glad
  7. Faithfulness
  8. “On Mine Account”
  9. White Garments
  10. Made Beautiful
  11. Pleasant Gifts
  12. Much More Than This
  13. The Doings of the King
  14. The New Heart
  15. The Gift of the Holy Spirit
  16. How to Conquer
  17. The Master’s Voice
  18. Who Will Take Care of Me?
  19. Under His Wings
  20. Always Near
  21. Doing God’s Will
  22. Working for Jesus
  23. Standard-Bearers
  24. Soldiers
  25. A Loyal Aim
  26. Obedience to Christ
  27. Do It Heartily
  28. The Sight of Faith
  29. No Weights
  30. The Shield of Salvation
  31. I Will Love Thee