2nd grader in Preparing?

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
Rachel

2nd grader in Preparing?

Post by Rachel » Sat May 21, 2011 7:02 am

Hi, I am new to the discussion board. I have used HOD products in the past and am hoping to order DITHOR for this year. In thinking ahead a bit, I am wondering if it would work for my 2nd grader to join in on parts of Preparing with my 4th grader in the future? I would have a separate language arts and math program for her, so it would mainly be the history side I'd like to have her a part of. At least listening in to the stories and narrating them orally. Has anyone tried Preparing for that grade before? I know it depends so much on her skills at that time, but in general is it possible for a 2nd grader to enjoy and confidently do any of the history-based activities in Preparing besides just hearing the books? I know my friend had her 3rd grader join her 5th grader for CTC; that is why I am asking. Also, my children are Canadians so I don't really want to buy Bigger just for my daughter (since I already own Beyond if I want her to repeat some US history; I'd rather she did either Canadian history or world history for now).
Thanks,
Rachel
married to dh since 1998
ds 12, RTR
dd 9, Preparing

wensuetay

Re: 2nd grader in Preparing?

Post by wensuetay » Sat May 21, 2011 7:46 am