Using LHFHG again for 1st???

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
JoyousBlessings

Using LHFHG again for 1st???

Post by JoyousBlessings » Fri Apr 23, 2010 10:52 am

Hello,

I have a 5.5 year old son that I have been doing Kindergarten with since August 2009. He actually turned 5 the week before we began school, so he is one of the younger fives.

Anyway, I ordered LHFHG for him and we have been progressing wonderful with it. However, my son will be turning 6 in a few months and we will be starting with 1st grade. There are a few things from the History this year that I felt were maybe harder for him to comprehend right now, and so I am thinking about using the same stuff and doing it again for 1st grade just to make sure he completely understands.

However, I don't want him to be behind and then trying to rush to catch up with where he really should be in first grade History.

Most of the other subjects seem to have been fine. We will be moving ahead on those for 1st grade, aside from doing some of the science experients again to better understand our Science portion.

Soooo... will this work? I know that there is an age range with Heart of Dakota, but I am unsure of how we should progress with this next year. Thanks for any advice. I greatly appreciate it! : )

4froggies

Re: Using LHFHG again for 1st???

Post by 4froggies » Fri Apr 23, 2010 12:57 pm