New Intro

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
Tukata

New Intro

Post by Tukata » Mon Apr 19, 2010 1:19 pm

Hi Everyone,
I just wanted to introduce myself and tell you all how incredibly excited I am to have found HOD. I have three children - dd4, dd2, ds7months this week. I have been researching the CM method for about 2 years and couldn't find a good fit for a *boxed* curriculum. I also have looked at some of the free CM outlines, but I never felt like there was enough Bible in the younger ages. I thought I would just put together my own program, which would have been fine, but then last week I somehow stumbled on this website and I have been just so excited ever since! This program uses so many of the books I have wanted to use, and it's all laid out for me! I seriously couldn't fall asleep the first two nights, thinking of how much easier this will make my life come fall when my dd will be 5 and in K. Thank you to Carrie for writing this curriculum!! I look forward to learning from all of you!
God bless,
Erin
Mama to
dd 5
dd 3
ds 1
All three growing up way too fast!!

4froggies

Re: New Intro

Post by 4froggies » Mon Apr 19, 2010 1:26 pm

Erin, just wanted to say welcome! We are finishing our first year with HOD and it has been so great! I only wish I had been able to use it when my oldest was in K and we were just starting homeschooling. You will really enjoy it! Welcome to the board! :D
Beth

Mom to 5 great kiddos (15,11,8,5,2) and one due in October!

countrymom

Post by countrymom » Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:10 pm

Welcome! I found HOD last fall and it has been a wonderful journey.
Countrymom
Wife to J