How do you incorporate Holiday crafts and activities

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
christina101902

How do you incorporate Holiday crafts and activities

Post by christina101902 » Thu Mar 11, 2010 9:39 am

I am new to HOD and will be starting Little hands to Heaven with my 4 year old daughter. I am very crafty and love to incorporate Holiday crafts into our learning. Do any of you have any suggestions of how you make holidays such as Valentines Day or Christmas flow with the curriculum or do you just take a few days off to do special holiday activities?

Christina
Christina

Desiree 5-LHFHG K
2- 1yr olds- dancing and singing along

annaz

Re: How do you incorporate Holiday crafts and activities

Post by annaz » Thu Mar 11, 2010 11:33 am

Just lurking on this one.
:D
Married 1994
One DD 6/2000
One DH :)
One cat
One dog
Three horses :shock:

christyg

Post by christyg » Thu Mar 11, 2010 1:39 pm