Reading Lesson Guide...

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
LeAnna

Reading Lesson Guide...

Post by LeAnna » Tue Feb 26, 2008 10:39 am

I was thinking of using this for my two kids (4 1/2 and 5 1/2). I am going to do K with both of them. But, I had a question about what I might need two of. Is anyone using this that might know? Also, are you using the cd with it? Anything else that I might need? I am also wondering, ( sorry about all the questions. I am new to this.:) what I need to use after I am done with this. Will they be ready to full fledge read after the program?

Thanks for any help!!
LeAnna

Dorla

Post by Dorla » Tue Feb 26, 2008 1:46 pm

Hi Callygirl!
I am using Little Hearts for His Glory and love it. Depending on how mature your 4 1/2 year old is you might not want to duplicate books. But you will only need to duplicate your handwriting and math books. The CD is great, my son really really likes it.
You will have to choose a reading program. We are using Reading Made Easy and it is working quite well. My son is 5 1/2 and we cover about 2 lessons per week. When we finish RME he will be ready for reading books listed in "Bigger".
Hope this helps a little,
Dorla

LeAnna

Reading Lesson Guide...

Post by LeAnna » Tue Feb 26, 2008 3:48 pm

I better clarrify what I am talking about... as I forgot to list what I was asking about. I am just wanting to know about the Phonics/Reading curriculum called Reading Lesson Guide. If anyone is using this and can let me know the pros and cons of using this. That would be great!!
Thanks and sorry for any confusion:)

LeAnna

Carrie
Site Admin

Post by Carrie » Tue Feb 26, 2008 9:01 pm

LeAnna,