Is ANYONE else doing Hearts for HIm Through Time?

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
Cynthia828

Is ANYONE else doing Hearts for HIm Through Time?

Post by Cynthia828 » Wed Aug 05, 2009 8:32 am

This coming year? I noticed no one talking about it. Now I am nervous as this is my FIRST year home schooling!

eazbnsmom

Re: Is ANYONE else doing Hearts for HIm Through Time?

Post by eazbnsmom » Wed Aug 05, 2009 8:42 am

I know there are a lot of ladies doing HFHTT CTC this year. We are! :D This is the first year for the manual and it just shipped yesterday....so not much hubbub yet!
Kay in PA

Mom to dd12, dd11, ds9, ds7 & ds3 1/2

BHFHG with dss 7&9 and dd11

Cynthia828

Post by Cynthia828 » Wed Aug 05, 2009 8:45 am

Awesome! I was very torn between the one before and this one, but my son really is interested in early history, so I opted for this one. We start Aug. 24. I look forward to a forum going up where I can get some feed back. I guess I am just a nervous first timer! LOL. Also, now I know that HFHTT is CTC, so hopefully that will clarify some confusion!

Daisy

Post by Daisy » Wed Aug 05, 2009 8:54 am

We are! My daughter will be doing CTC. We start Aug. 17th.
Wife of 18 years to Jon.
DragonFly (12yo)
Buttercup (14yo)

Chandlerr2

Post by Chandlerr2 » Wed Aug 05, 2009 9:06 am

We are, too. My 11 year old son will be starting next week, assuming our books arrive by then. I'll look forward to comparing notes with you! :D

~Chandler

Momtoamayalilal2

Post by Momtoamayalilal2 » Wed Aug 05, 2009 9:32 am

We are also! I am using it with my 10 yr old 5th grade ds :) Tentatively starting on the 17th!
Mama to 7!
Oldest (18)
Dd 12-
Ds-9
Dd-7
Dd-4
Ds-2
Dd-brand new!