How much time preparing/ hrs of school?

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
momof4girls

How much time preparing/ hrs of school?

Post by momof4girls » Wed Jun 24, 2009 8:54 am

Hello,

Can anyone tell me how much time or work goes into preparing for a daily lesson in HOD. Does HOD come with everything needed, will I need to make copies etc...CTC and BHFHG is what I think we will be using for my 10 and 7 yr old. Also, want to know generally speaking, how many hours a day will school take? I guess I'm asking how long generally to just tackle the curriculum period. As you may notice I'm new to this, and have all these thoughts, ?'s etc... I'm trying to tackle a lot at once. Very excited, but a little overwhelmed! Thanks to all! Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated!

Stacey - a rambling KS mom
Stacey
Married to my sweet DH (Kelly) for 15 yrs!
Blessed with 4 beautiful girls!
Klaryssa 11 (CTC & DITHOR fall 2010)
Savannah 8 (BHFHG & DITHOR fall 2010)
Victoria 5 (TRL and LHFHG fall 2010)
Isabella 3 (trying to keep up!)

my3sons

Re: How much time preparing/ hrs of school?

Post by my3sons » Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:29 am

momof4girls wrote:Hello,