Bigger questions...

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
Kathleen

Bigger questions...

Post by Kathleen » Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:01 pm

Hi! This is my first time to post here, but I have done some reading on the board. I have been using LHTH with my 3 yr old and LOVE it! This is also my first year hsing my 7 yr old. I'm planning to start using Bigger with him next fall. I can't wait and think it looks like tons of fun and a lot less effort than what we've done this year! Having said that, here are a few questions that I have...

Is Bigger set up to use with a 4-day-a-week schedule? I was sure I read something about Carrie doing that and can't remember where and can't seem to find it again. I'd like to do that and wondered how it would work.

Cursive...My 7 yr old has used A Reason for Handwriting so far (which I saw was reccommended by HOD for younger ages), is Cheerful Cursive set up much different and is there a reason it's better?

English...Will it work to use English 3 with Bigger?