Please tell me why I should use HOD!

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
lmercon

Please tell me why I should use HOD!

Post by lmercon » Tue Jan 22, 2008 11:31 pm

This is my first year hs my 6yo ds. I'm using another program that I thought I'd stay with forever. It has a major WOW! factor when you look at all that you get and do during the year. Yet, something is drawing me to this program. Why? What is it that makes this program better than the others? Why would I want to leave the publisher that I'm using for this curriculum? I'm sure it's all been said before, but I really need some enlightenment. I'm baffled by my own lack of decision after I thought I had found the "perfect" program(understanding that no program is perfect). I really love science, as does my son. Is the Beyond program and the more advanced ones really light with science or is it plenty? Is the scientific process taught? What about nature study, etc? So many questions! Any and all advice, suggestions, words of advice are appreciated.
Thanks,
Laura

blessedmomof4

Post by blessedmomof4 » Wed Jan 23, 2008 12:48 am

Hi, and welcome :)
I would first like to say that there is no such thing as "perfect" program. I have been through many over the years.