Placement/Suggestions?

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
RAHS

Placement/Suggestions?

Post by RAHS » Tue Mar 01, 2016 8:51 pm

Hi! placement questions and suggestions please?

I have an advanced 5 year old and an advanced 8 year old. I am strapped with a tight budget. I am not a newbie to HOD as I used it for my oldest for her upper through high school years.
I've come back to HOD because now that my youngest are approaching the age of needing a well thought out and comphrensive.
Our budget is tight. Top it off our middle child has entered into the world of acting and we are traveling quite a bit. I need both to be on the same program as it will ease up on the number of "things" that have to be packed.

My 5 year is old is very bright and knows her alphabet and numbers and is able to write most of the letters and numbers. My 8 year old is advanced reader but could use a sound review with mathematics especially with skip counting, and money. what program would be best to work with to have them on the same program?

Thanks again!
Jasmine.

twolittlebears

Re: Placement/Suggestions?

Post by twolittlebears » Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:55 pm