introduction

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
arbeomorrow

introduction

Post by arbeomorrow » Wed Jul 23, 2008 3:23 pm

Hello! My name is Rebecca and I am new to the HOD "family" starting this fall. I just received my BLHFHG and LHTH and was wondering If there was anything I should know before getting started? Any tips, tricks, advice?

We are required to have 875 hrs. of school in a year. What is the best way to keep track of that?

I look forward to reading your posts and getting to "know" all of you!
Rebecca
Wife to my Dearest for almost 25 yrs.
Mom to 11 blessings
DD 21 graduated 2019
DS 19 graduated 2022
DD 17 graduated 2023
DS 15
DD 14
DS 12
DD 10
DD 8
DS 7
DD 5
DS 3

Candice

Re: introduction

Post by Candice » Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:25 pm

Rebecca,

Just wanted to welcome you here, so nice to have you!

Candice :D

mom2boys030507

Post by mom2boys030507 » Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:33 pm

Welcome Rebecca,

I just started using Beyond and LHTH with my boys. I look forward to hearing about your year.

Sorry I don't have any good ways to track hours as we are not required too, but I would think that you will be including alot of your everyday life in those hours too.

Karen
Karen - mom to Bryce 02/03, Micah 03/05, and Matthew 05/07

holyhart

Post by holyhart » Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:39 pm

I just wanted to say hi and welcome!

I don't have any advice or tips for you as I'm still brand new to this myself and currently only schooling one. I'm sure I might be asking for some advice myself come January! :D
~Kelly~
wife of CB since 10/99
mother to:
~Evelyn Grace 5/03
~Joshua Ryan 11/05
~Lillian Rose 8/08
~Caleb Charles 8/10

netpea

Post by netpea » Thu Jul 24, 2008 7:25 am