Bigger - In what order do YOU do the boxes?

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
waterandclay

Bigger - In what order do YOU do the boxes?

Post by waterandclay » Sun Aug 19, 2012 9:07 pm

I'm starting Bigger tomorrow, and am second guessing the order of my day. For those of you who have, or who are doing Bigger, what order works best for you? I have 2 boys, ages 7 and 10 if that makes a difference. This is my first year with both of them home. Last year was so fun and relaxed with just one at home. I'm hoping to juggle well :)

psreit

Re: Bigger - In what order do YOU do the boxes?

Post by psreit » Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:25 am

I usually do the History reading first and then the Bible, because they tie together. I don't always do the othe boxes in the same order, but I want to try to do math early, just because that is a difficult and frustrating subject for my dd. You can basically do the boxes in any order. We've started Bigger half-speed. It looks like another great year of HOD. :D
I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth. III John 4
Pam
dh 33 yrs
ds29 church planter in MA
dd27 SAH mom
dd26
dd 12
3 dgs(5,2, & born 6/15) & 2 dgd(3 & born 2/15)

lissiejo

Post by lissiejo » Mon Aug 20, 2012 9:22 am

If I didn't have any other kids I was teaching I would do Bible and history first. Since I do have two youngers who both need me very involved I have my daughter do the unconnected stuff first: math, cursive, grammar, etc. and then do the history and Bible when it's just her and I.
Melissa (Pastor's wife in NC)

http://gracefilledhomeschooling.blogspot.com
Rose (12-years-old) - Revival to Revolution
Beth (10-years-old) - Creation to Christ
Grace (8-years-old) - Bigger Hearts for His Glory